Reviews

We just ordered the Uncle Royal and Ben Hur pizzas for carryout. We've had them before and they're always good but tonight they were exceptional! Kudos to the cook!

Lisa Benz Azure

★★★★★
Facebook July 2020

Always leave pleased!!!!!

Mike Running Sr.

★★★★★
Facebook July 2020

The tomato basil soup is to die for!!! yum!
Every meal here is great! Hats off to the chefs and service!
Ordered Pesto Tortellini and Meatball linguini, added bread, all to go, delivery to my car was immediately when I arrived! thanks for your service!
delicious!

Lynn McNulty

★★★★★
Facebook April 2020

We just fed the fam from the Walrus. It was awesome!! So glad you are able to be open for take out. I'd post a pic but we ate it all

Jenny VanderVorste

★★★★★
Facebook April 2020

We ordered dinner tonight and it exceeded all of our expectations. Fast delivery, delicious food- that was still hot! Thank you!

Jessica Gilbertson

★★★★★
Facebook April 2020

Great, home delivered meal tonight from The Walrus. So friendly on the phone, super fast delivery, and fantastic food. Help them out during this pandemic and order from The Walrus!!!

Michael Raber

★★★★★
Facebook March 2020

Highly recommend the Walrus takeout. Fresh food that tastes great! One of our favorites restaurants in Bismarck.

Marie Hirvela

★★★★★
Facebook March 2020

Great food! Large portions! Staff/driver so pleasant! Happy customers!

Mary Craig

★★★★★
Facebook March 2020

We love the Walrus so much! We dine in and order from them on a regular basis! Everything is made fresh unlike the big chain restaurants. I have so many dishes I like from there I have a hard time deciding between them!! All the pastas are amazing!! Pizza is amazing!! And the sandwiches too!! A must have is the garlic fries!! You cannot go wrong with anything!!!

Melissa Volk

★★★★★
Facebook March 2020

love their pasta and pizza. not your usual menu. very out of the ordinary dishes. will make you want to come back for more.

Phil LaVallie

★★★★★
Facebook March 2020

The Walrus is an awesome spot. It's been in the Bismarck area since I can remember. I don't live in Bismarck anymore, but my parents do and they were celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary. I was worried about doing something special for them and I called Jill and she was able to go above and beyond for them, pulling out all the stops. She made sure they were treated like royalty! Even set up their table with chargers and flowers and a custom cake that said happy anniversary with their names on it! I was able to take care of the bill over the phone and my parents had an awesome time and raved about the food! Thank you Jill & Walrus team for going above and beyond.. ESPECIALLY during a pandemic!

Kari Todd

★★★★★
Google July 2020

Good food and fair prices, great customer service.

Fred Beyer

★★★★
Google July 2020

Amazing food. Always good food and amazing staff. The kids love that they can create their own pizza at the table. I love coming here.

Nichole

★★★★★
Google July 2020

One of the best restaurants in town. Pasta, steak, pizza etc... Okay beer selection also.

Justin Helgeson

★★★★★
Google July 2020

The owners and staff are genuine. Sequin Sally was the nickname they gave me as I was the hostess. LOL! Yes, it fit! Very grateful and proud.

Jolene Sailer

★★★★★
Google June 2020

Y'all!! The food was DELICIOUS! Quick service and friendly everyone! Jennifer is the best and oh so sweet! She saw I was wearing my jacket in the restaurant and offered to turn the air down for me - thoughtful and considerate! 100% recommend and will be back on our next trip!!

Just Maiky Heredia-Ozuna

★★★★★
Google June 2020

Superior service, superior food....I'll be back

Rick Wightman

★★★★★
Google June 2020

Never Disappointed, when will you open a location in Fargo.

Brent Hoff

★★★★★
Google June 2020

Excellent service & delicious food! So glad to be back!!

Irene Pruess

★★★★★
Google June 2020

Just had curb side from The Walrus. Our food was out quickly and still hot when we arrived at home. Tasty as always. Delicious again. Will do this as long as is required.

Dwight Eckart

★★★★★
Google May 2020

The Walrus is an awesome spot. It's been in the Bismarck area since I can remember. I don't live in Bismarck anymore, but my parents do and they were celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary. I was worried about doing something special for them and I called Jill and she was able to go above and beyond for them, pulling out all the stops. She made sure they were treated like royalty! Even set up their table with chargers and flowers and a custom cake that said happy anniversary with their names on it! I was able to take care of the bill over the phone and my parents had an awesome time and raved about the food! Thank you Jill & Walrus team for going above and beyond.. ESPECIALLY during a pandemic!

Kari. O.

★★★★★
Yelp July 2020

The Walrus has an inviting pub like atmosphere, excellent food and a great selection of beers. It can be a bit noisy, but it's all a part of the ambience.
I especially enjoy the greens and crab cakes and would highly recommend that dish. The turkey asparagus wrap is also excellent. I would have given them 5 stars, but sometimes the waitresses are slightly less than enthusiastic.

Steven V.

★★★★
Yelp March 2020

Love the atmosphere. Great menu, and a good selection of beers. Don't let the exterior fool you! It's a hidden treasure!

David T.

★★★★★
Yelp Feb 2020

Decided to munch on the Santa Fe chicken burger. Very pleased with the cook on the patty, nice and tender and lots of flavour. Good portion of fries on the side.
Service was excellent throughout the night.

Gary H.

★★★★
Yelp Nov 2019

Probably better than any casual-ish place in Grand Forks (I think it's a bit better than Blue Moose; Rhombus Guys brewery might have better food though). Mostly has sandwiches and salads. Had grilled chicken sandwich, which was pretty good. Only been here once so hard to say a lot.

Benjamin K.

★★★★
Yelp Nov 2019

I've never had a bad meal here! Last night I had the French Onion Soup (awesome) and Jerk Shrimp Diablo which was flavorful and great- they gave me a huge portion and I had no problem enjoying it! Other favorite dishes I've had on other days include the Ben-Hur pizza and Spicy Rock Shrimp pasta. The beer menu has a good variety of beer, too. I can't wait to go back the next time I'm in Bismarck.

Allison S.

★★★★★
Yelp Oct 2019

This place impresses me more each visit. From the great pasta, to the beer and the wonderful atmosphere!! And the light fixture in the ladies room is fun too! Lol. Definitely a place I recommend to anyone that comes to my place of work as they travel into Bismarck!!

Amy T.

★★★★★
Yelp Oct 2019

Lovely dinner
Stopped in for dinner alone as my husband was in the hospital. Looking for a nice meal and a cozy place to breathe . Found it at The Walrus. I had one pf their dinner specials, a grilled Mahi with wild rice and a fried zucchini. Absolutely lovely and delicious. A great place to dine.

Connie C

★★★★★
Tripadvisor March 2020

Our motel recommended a great little restaurant
The Walrus has a friendly pub atmosphere with 30 - 40 beers on tap, most were priced at $4 or $5 per pint. We had great service from our waitress and we ordered two items she had recommended. Thick-sliced bread spread with garlic butter and a cup of wild rice with chicken soup were the starters. I had an enormous smoked turkey and asparagus wrap; the asparagus was cooked perfectly. My wife had "The Maggie" grilled chicken breast sandwich with toppings. She raved about the tenderness of the chicken. Two sandwiches, two pints, and a soda set me back less than $40. The Walrus has great food and is a very good value too.

EireMan66

★★★★★
Tripadvisor Sept 2019

Best pasta in the city
We went to The Walrus for supper while in bismarck and were very satisfied. The vibe of the restaurant and location shows you that it's more of a place where the locals would go, but maybe not tourists. Everyone in my group had pasta; fettuccine, crispy chicken and cauliflower, rock shrimp, and spicy Italian. The portions were huge, so you may have to bring some home for leftovers. All pastas come with soup or salad, and the soups were incredible. You get complimentary bread and our server Jamie was very friendly and helpful. The prices were very reasonable for their portion sizes, and they also served pizza and steaks on the menu, as well as pasta. If you are in Bismarck I highly encourage you to go to The Walrus for a meal.

ethanf19

★★★★★
Tripadvisor Aug 2019

Welcome find
Open on a Sunday night. Good selection of beers on tap. My chicken/mushroom/asparagus flatbread sandwich knocked it out of the park. Friendly, attentive service. Highly recommend for those visiting or passing through Bismark.

cbrand

★★★★★
Tripadvisor July 2019

Awesome Restaurant
I visited the Walrus (my first time) recently as per a recommendation from the desk clerk at the hotel I was staying at. The food selection, atmosphere, staff, and food quality were all excellent. I highly recommend visiting this establishment.

Q9183CEdavidt

★★★★★
Tripadvisor July 2019

Romantic,laid back local restaurant...
If anyone asks me for a recommendation for a local food place, this one is at the top. I love coming here and trying something different every time. Coo coo ca choo!!

afetter89

★★★★★
Tripadvisor July 2019

Never a bad meal
This may be the most underrated restaurant in Bismarck. We eat here probably once a month. Never had a bad meal. If you are lucky enough to be there on a day they are serving their chicken curry soup do not resist. It's amazing. The salads are big w good portion of proteins. Pastas are very good. Pizzas are definitely delicious. Price is absolutely affordable. Many of the staff have been there for years which that in itself tells you a lot about the restaurant and owner. It's a small quaint restaurant. Highly recommend it.

brrrinND

★★★★★
Tripadvisor Nov 2018